



SKR COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, RAJAMAHENDRAVARAM

Decentralization

2021-22

Transparency and high-quality teaching, the educational institution employs a decentralised management style, including staff and students in several committees. The college has autonomy in academic administration and financial management, with committees such as IQAC, Academic Cell, CPDC, Staff Council, Examination Committee, and Special Fee Committee actively involved in decision-making, WEC, and Grievance Redressal Committee.

The IQAC enhances academic quality and contributes to National Assessment and Accreditation Council records. Our college places emphasis on the development of students' academic, social, physical, and moral capacities through the implementation of the objectives outlined in the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020.

The Anti-Ragging Cell aims to raise public awareness about human trafficking and rights violations. The National Cadet Corps (NCC) cultivates leadership, discipline, and patriotism. The NSS-NSS organization promotes student volunteerism, raises awareness, and enhances community development. Through cultural exchange projects, it also develops unity and contributes to national integration.

The Women Empowerment Cell (WEC) promotes awareness of women's rights, healthcare, and employability skills, focusing on gender-based discrimination, healthcare, and post-secondary education, promoting understanding of fundamental rights and gender equity.

The Anti-Ragging Club aims to raise public awareness about human trafficking and its violations of fundamental human rights, obligations, and gender equity.

The RRC-Red Ribbon Club is actively involved in blood donation through the organization of Blood Donation Camps and Awareness Programmes.

The grievances redressal committee is responsible for receiving grievances from students and taking appropriate actions to address and resolve them.

Alumni lend a hand in a wide range of college-related developmental activities. Our college alumni's support for the college's expansion through renovation, including diploma curricula and Mid-day meals, Eye Camps is commendable throughout the academic year.

As a part of technology-enabled Governance, the I-MAPP, SIMS, and FRAMS are used. TLP roles and responsibilities, CIA, CSP, etc., are strictly observed.

The College Planning and Development Committee is responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the amenities provided to both staff and students, as well as ensuring the upkeep of the buildings and grounds.

PRINCIPAL
S.K.R. COLLEGE FOR WOME
HITHAKARINI SAMAJ
Endowments Dept, Govt.of Andhra Prades
RAJAMAHENDRAVARAM

ACADEMIC COMMITTEES

2021-2022

ADMISSION COMMITTEE:

Smt. B.V.B.LAKSHMI (Convenor)

Smt. M. Veerraju Sri PSSN Durga Prasad Smt. K. Veera Lakshmi Sri J.Ravindranath Tagore

STUDENTS' ATTENDENCE & ACADEMIC COUNSEL:

Sri Y.V.S.S.N.L. NARAYANA Intermediate Science Groups

Smt. N.S.V.SRAVANI

Kum, A.DEVI Commerce Groups

Smt. B.CHANTAMMA Arts Groups

DEGREE:

Sri M.S.CHAKRAVARTHI BSC, MPC, MPCs & MSCs

Miss. P. SRIDEVI BSC. BZC Sri V.SURI BABU B.Com.

Smt. M. VENKAYAMMA B.A.

STUDENTS' UNION STAFF ADVISORS: 3.

Dr. Ch.V.V. SRINIVAS Vice President Smt. V.UMAJYOTHI Members

Sri K.RAMA RAO CHOWDARY

Smt. M.SRIDEVI

Sri M.S. CHAKRAVARTHY

Incharges of English, Sanskrit, LITERARY ASSOCIATION Telugu and Hindi Departments

Major, Dr. B.KALYANI NCC OFFICER

Cadet Appointments L.Anisha, I B.Sc., M.S.C.S. Senior Under Officer

T.Ramya Jyothi, III B.Sc., (BZC) EM Junior Under Officer I

M.Kavitha, III B.SC., M.Scs Junior Under Officer II K.Sowmya, III B.Sc., M.P.Cs Company Sergeant Major

M.Pushpa Harika, IB.Sc., M.S.Cs., Company Quarter Master Sergeant

6. HUMANITIES ASSOCIATION :

Smt. B.V.B. LAKSHMI Smt. D.V.K.S. LAKSHMI Smt. M.VENKAYAMMA Smt. K.VEERALAKSHMI

7. CULTURAL ASSOCIATION:

Smt. V.UMA JYOTHI Smt. K.SAVITHRI Smt. K.S.ANNAPURNA DEVI Smt. S.LAKSHMI

8. SCIENCE ASSOCIATION:

Smt. V.B.T.SUNDARI Smt. M.H. SRIDEVI Sri Y.V.S.S.N.L. NARAYANA Miss P.SRIDEVI

9. MAGAZINE COMMITTEE:

Smt. V.UMA JYOTHI Co-ordinator Smt. P.KUSUMA KAMESWARI Smt. R.RAJESWARI Sri P.S.S.N.DURGA PRASAD

10. CALENDAR COMMITTEE:

DEPT. OF BOTANY

11. ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION:

Sri V.SURI BABU Sri J.RAVINDRANATH TAGORE Smt. N.S.V.SRAVANI Kum. J.MARY ROSILINA

12. LIBRARY ASSOCIATION:

Maj. Dr. B.KALYANI Smt. T.MANGAYAMMA

Smt. D.V.K.S.LAKSHMI Smt. M. KASMA

13. AUDIO - VISUAL COMMITTEE :

Smt. K.RAMA DEVI

14. YOUTH RED CROSS:

Smt. V.UMA JYOTHI Smt. P.VIJAYA LAKSHMI

Smt. M.KASMA

15. POOR STUDENTS AID FUND :

Dr. Ch.V.V. SRINIVAS (Science) Smt. S.LAKSHMI (Arts)

16. TIME-TABLE COMMITTEE

Dr. M.SUNEETHA &
Dr.B.ANU RADHA SURYA KUMARI
Co-ordinators & All Dept. Incharges

17. EXAMINATION COMMITTEE

Dept. of Commerce

18. PUBLIC RELATION OFFICERS:

Smt. V.UMAJYOTHI Sri K.CHINNI BABU

19. INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL:

Dr. B.ANURADHA SURYA KUMARI (Co-Ordinator)

Members

Dr.M.SUNITHA

Dr. K.NEERAJA

SRIK.RAMA RAO CHOWDARY

Smt. D.V.K.S. LAKSHMI

Smt. M.SRIDEVI Sri M. VEERAJU

20. N.S.S. UNIT I

Programme Officer

Smt. K.S.ANNAPURNA DEVI

Members

Smt. M. VENKAYAMMA Smt. K.VEERALAKSHMI

Smt. K.SAVITHRI Smt. E. KEERTHI

N.S.S. Unit II

Programme Officer

Smt. V.UMA JYOTHI

Members

Smt. B.V.B. LAKSHMI

Sri C.V. PRASAD

Smt. V.B.T. SUNDARI

Kum. J.MARY ROSILINA

N.S.S.Unit III

Programme Officer

Smt. K.KASMA

Members

Sri. K.CHINNI BABU

Miss. P.SRIDEVI

Miss P.VIJAYALAKSHMI Smt. P.N.L.PRASANNA

21. CAREER COUNSELLING & GUIDANCE CELL PLACEMENT OFFICERS:

Smt. B.MARUTHI SRI

Smt. D.V.K.S. LAKSHMI

Sri. M.VEERRAJU

22. HOSTEL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Deputy Warden

Sri V.SURI BABU

Dr. M.SUNITHA

Committee Members

Smt. K.RAMA DEVI

Smt. M. SRI DEVI

Smt. T. MANGAYAMMA

23. UGC COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Dr. K.NEERAJA (Co-ordinator)

Sri M.DURGA RAO (Office Incharge)

Dr. M.SUNEETHA

24. RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT (RTI):

Appelate Authority College Public Information Officer

College Asst. Public Information Officer

Smt. B.V.B.LAKSHMI

PRINCIPAL

Sri M.DURGA RAO

(Office Incharge)

25. DISTRICT RESOURCE CENTRE Dr. B.ANURADHA SURYA KUMARI

26. JAWAHAR KNOWLEDGE CENTRE: Smt. B.MARUTHI SREE

Smt. S.LAKSHMI

SRIM.S.CHAKRAVARTHI

27. RED RIBBON CLUB : PO's of all NSS Units

28. WOMEN EMPOWERMENT CELL: Smt. V.UMA JYOTHI

Smt. B. VANAJA RATNAM Miss. CH. PRIYANKA

Smt.E.KEERTHI

29. ECO CLUB : DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY

30. CONSUMER CLUB : All Members of Commerce Dept.

& COMMERCE CLUB

31. MANA TV CLASS ROOM : Sri M. VEERRAJU

32. ANTI-RAGGING CELL : Major Dr. KALYANI BHAGAVATI

Sri P.S.S.N.DURGA PRASAD Sri M.S. CHAKRAVARTHY

33. GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL CELL : Smt. P.KUSUMA KAMESWARI

34. DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE : Major Dr. B. KALYANI Smt. K.RAMA DEVI

Sri K.RAMA RAO CHOWDARY

Smt. T. MANGAYAMMA

Sri K.CHINNI BABU

Smt. Y.SUDHA RANI (P.D.)

35. INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC):

Chairman Members Principal

Dr. M. SUNEETHA Smt. M. SRIDEVI

Smt. D.V.K.S.LAKSHMI

Smt. R.RAJESWARI